Can my child's father be ordered to pay for my child's college education in Florida?

In the State of Florida, a parent's legal duty to pay child support ends at emancipation. Emancipation is 18 years of age or 19 years of age, as long as the child has graduated from high school prior to attaining the age of 19, or emancipation through other means, like a legal order of emancipation. Unfortunately, that precludes any legal obligation of a parent to pay for any educational expenses beyond that.

contact us

Get the Legal Guidance You Need.

Call or send us a message today.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

M-Th: 8:30am - 5:30pm

M-F: 8:30am - 5:30pm

Contact Fournier Law Now!